Our Poets

So just who are the Verve Poetry Press poets? Find out more below…

Rory Aaron
Matt Abbott
Qudsia Akhtar
Josie Alford
Nasim Rebecca Asl
Leah Atherton
Casey Bailey
Elaine Beckett
Clive Birnie
Zoë Brigley
Helen Calcutt
Beth Calverley
Kayleigh Campbell
Genevieve Carver
Tim Tim Cheng
Jenna Clake
Geraldine Clarkson
Peter deGraft-Johnson
Elle Dillon-Reams
Jo Morris Dixon
Betty Doyle
Roxy Dunn
Asma Elbadawi
Annie Fan
Louise Fazackerley
Nyanda Foday
Roshni Gallagher
Emily Rose Galvin
Jasmine Gardosi
Kevin P. Gilday
Erica Gillingham
Sam J. Grudgings
Elise Hadgraft / corporationpop
Jamie Hale
Nafeesa Hamid
Ty'rone Haughton
Nicki Heinen
Hannah Hodgson
Jemima Hughes
Sarah James
Rupinder Kaur
Luke Kennard
Sean Wai Keung
Ali Lewis
Charlotte Lunn
Kat Lyons
Kamil Mahmood
Suhaiymah Manzoor-Khan
Iona May
Elizabeth McGeown
Stefan Mohamed
Katrina Naomi
Ben Norris
Golnoosh Nour
Yasmina Nuny
Kathryn O'Driscoll
Lola Olufemi
Kathleen Ossip
Kathy Pimlott
Meryl Pugh
Shazea Quraishi
Evrah Rose
Amerah Saleh
Marina Sanchez
Rick Sanders
Neelam Saredia-Brayley
Sharena Lee Satti
Ankita Saxena
Waithera Sebatindira
Sophie Sparham
Imogen Stirling
Phoebe Stuckes
Hannah Swingler
Kirsty Taylor
Claire Trevien
Scarlett Ward
Natalie Whittaker
Rushika Wick
Georgina Wilding
Odelia Young
About the Press
Can’t find who you’re looking for? We’re currently in the process of updating this page with all our wonderful poets so this is not (yet) a comprehensive list — remember you can go to our bookshop to see every publication by every poet we’ve ever published!